MBA Colleges in Italy 2027/28: Public-University Schools, Fees and Rankings
Every MBA run by an Italian public university or its business school, with tuition rules, QS 2027 ranks, tests and intakes.
No commitment
Less than 2 minutes
Limited intake, 1:1 support
international students trusted us
universities only, where study can be tuition-free for eligible students
English-taught programmes
Italian regions covered
Written by İrem Yılmaz, Student Experience Lead. Reviewed by Reeya Sharma, Student Success and Partnerships. Published 28 September 2026. Updated 28 September 2026.
In short
- The answer: two Italian public universities run English-taught MBAs, each through its own business school: Politecnico di Milano (POLIMI Graduate School of Management) and the University of Bologna (Bologna Business School). Between them they list six English-taught MBA formats for 2026/27.
- Our recommendation: for most students from countries like India, a two-year English-taught management master's at a public university is the better route. Our catalogue lists 41 at 27 universities; they can be tuition-free for eligible students and count for the DSU grant.
- Rankings: in the QS Global MBA Rankings 2027, POLIMI Graduate School of Management is 59th in the world and 25th in Europe. Bologna Business School sits in the 201 to 250 band (=70th in Europe).
- Tuition: MBA schools set their own tuition and charge it in full. It does not follow family income (ISEE), and MBAs sit outside the DSU regional scholarship.
- ApplyAZ, an Italy-based consultancy that works only with public universities, helps eligible students by handling the applications, Universitaly pre-enrolment, the DSU scholarship application and the visa file.
Check your eligibility first. If you are eligible, you book a one-to-one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
MBA colleges in Italy 2027/28: key facts
These facts cover every MBA run by an Italian public university or by a business school that belongs to one. If you searched for a public MBA in Italy, this is the full list we could verify. Each figure names its year or edition.
| Topic | MBA colleges in Italy at public universities |
|---|---|
| Public universities with an English-taught MBA | 2: Politecnico di Milano (POLIMI Graduate School of Management) and the University of Bologna (Bologna Business School). |
| English-taught MBA formats | 6 for 2026/27: three at POLIMI Graduate School of Management and three at Bologna Business School. Only two are full-time. |
| QS Global MBA Rankings 2027 | POLIMI Graduate School of Management 59th in the world, 25th in Europe. Bologna Business School 201 to 250, =70th in Europe. QS ranks six Italian schools in all. |
| Full-time MBA tuition | Set by each school and charged in full; not linked to family income (ISEE) and outside the DSU grant. |
| Length | 12 months for both full-time MBAs. Part-time and executive formats run from 15 to 32 months. |
| Work experience | At least 3 years for both full-time MBAs; 5 to 10 years for most executive formats. |
| Tests | Bologna: GMAT 600 or more, GRE or an aptitude test, plus B2 English. POLIMI: its own online test and a motivational interview. |
| Qualification | Bologna Global MBA: first-level university master, 60 ECTS. Bologna executive formats: not university masters, no ECTS. POLIMI full-time MBA: status not stated (pending). |
| DSU and state scholarships | Not usable for MBAs. The schools offer their own early-bird reductions, grants and merit awards instead. |
| Intake | September. The 2026/27 editions started on 15 September 2026 (Bologna) and 22 September 2026 (Milan); 2027/28 dates pending. |
| Visa | Study visa with no fixed ministerial deadline for master courses, but never after teaching starts. Means of €10,179.85 a year, about ₹11.12 lakh. |
| The route we recommend | 41 English-taught two-year management master's at 27 public universities in our catalogue, which can be tuition-free for eligible students and count for the DSU grant. |
Which public universities in Italy run an MBA in English?
Two do, through their own business schools: Politecnico di Milano runs POLIMI Graduate School of Management and the University of Bologna runs Bologna Business School. Between them they list six English-taught MBA formats for 2026/27, and two are full-time. We found no English-taught MBA on the own sites of Turin, Trento, Florence or Tor Vergata.
POLIMI Graduate School of Management is the graduate business school of Politecnico di Milano. It operates through a consortium company, MIP Politecnico di Milano Graduate School of Business S.C.p.A. Bologna Business School runs its Global MBA with the University of Bologna's Department of Management, and the university issues the qualification.
| School | University it belongs to | MBA and format | Length | Intake | Test and experience | QS Global MBA 2027 | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| POLIMI Graduate School of Management | Politecnico di Milano | International Full-Time MBA: full-time, in Milan | 12 months: 7 months of classes and 5 months of project work | 22 September 2026 to 31 October 2027; 2027/28 pending | School's own online test and a motivational interview; more than 3 years' experience | 59th (Europe 25th) | POLIMI GSoM, International Full-Time MBA. |
| POLIMI Graduate School of Management | Politecnico di Milano | International Part-Time MBA: one weekend a month, Friday and Saturday, in Milan | 20 months | October 2026 | School's own online test; more than 3 years' experience | Not ranked (QS ranks full-time MBAs) | POLIMI GSoM, International Part-Time MBA. |
| POLIMI Graduate School of Management | Politecnico di Milano | International Flex Executive MBA: live online sessions every other Thursday plus two face-to-face weeks | 15 to 32 months | 16 November 2026 to 1 April 2028 | Business-case test set by the school; more than 3 years' experience | Not ranked (QS ranks full-time MBAs) | POLIMI GSoM, International Flex Executive MBA. |
| Bologna Business School | University of Bologna | Global MBA: full-time, in Bologna, with tracks in AI and Manufacturing; Design, Fashion and Luxury Goods; Food and Wine; Sustainability and Innovation; Supercars, Superbikes and Motorsports | 12-month programme, 60 ECTS; the 2026/27 edition runs from 15 September 2026 to 15 December 2027 | September 2026; 2027/28 call pending | GMAT 600 or more, GRE or an aptitude test; B2 English; 3 years' experience | 201 to 250 (Europe =70th) | University of Bologna, Global MBA 2026/27 call. |
| Bologna Business School | University of Bologna | Executive MBA English Edition: live online on Wednesday evenings plus residential weekends every other month | 16 months | Warm-up in December 2026 | Online entry test and interview; at least 5 years' experience | Not ranked (QS ranks full-time MBAs) | BBS, Executive MBA English Edition. |
| Bologna Business School | University of Bologna | Hybrid MBA English Edition: mostly online, with an on-campus Smart Week | 16 months | Warm-up in December 2026 | Online entry test and interview; 3 years' experience (5 without a degree) | Not ranked (QS ranks full-time MBAs) | BBS, Hybrid MBA English Edition. |
Sources: each school's programme page and the QS Global MBA Rankings 2027 (published 16 September 2026), read on 28 September 2026.
Only the two full-time MBAs are built for students who move to Italy. The part-time and executive formats are designed for managers who keep working. Bologna Business School states that its executive formats are not university masters and carry no ECTS credits.
Neither school states whether its part-time or executive formats support a study visa; that is pending.
Which MBAs at Italian public universities are taught in Italian?
Most of them. Our check of the universities' own sites on 28 September 2026 found 12 MBA programmes at public universities or their schools that are taught in Italian. They suit managers who already work in Italian, not students from countries like India.
| University (school) | Programme | Level and format | Length | Next start |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Politecnico di Milano (POLIMI Graduate School of Management) | Executive MBA Serale | Part-time, blended; more than 6 years' experience | 15 to 18 months | November 2026. |
| Politecnico di Milano (POLIMI Graduate School of Management) | Flex Executive MBA | Part-time, digital learning; more than 6 years' experience | 18 to 21 months | June 2027. |
| Politecnico di Milano (POLIMI Graduate School of Management) | Executive MBA Part Time Milano | Part-time, blended; more than 6 years' experience | 18 to 21 months | July 2027. |
| University of Bologna (Bologna Business School) | Executive MBA | Part-time, Fridays and Saturdays; not a university master, no ECTS; 10 years' experience | 16 months | Warm-up in December 2026. |
| University of Bologna (Bologna Business School) | MBA Evening | Part-time, Tuesday and Thursday evenings; not a university master, no ECTS | 16 months | September 2026. |
| University of Bologna (Bologna Business School) | MBA Weekend | Part-time, Fridays and Saturdays; not a university master, no ECTS | 18 months | September 2026. |
| University of Bologna (Bologna Business School) | Hybrid MBA | Part-time, online with optional on-campus weeks; not a university master, no ECTS | 16 months | Warm-up in November 2026. |
| University of Turin (with SAA School of Management) | Business Administration (code M11128) | First-level university master, 60 CFU | 1 year | 2026/27; applications close on 23 October 2026. |
| University of Trento with the University of Udine | Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) | First-level university master, 60 credits; Friday evenings and Saturdays about once a month | 2 years | Current edition November 2025 to November 2027; next edition pending. |
| University of Rome Tor Vergata | Executive Master in Business Administration, 13th edition | Two tracks: EMBA Core and EMBA Tech | Not stated on the home page | 2026 edition. |
| University of Pisa | Master in Business Administration & Accounting, 23rd edition | First-level university master; Friday afternoons and Saturday mornings | Not stated on the home page | 2026/27; applications from 20 July to 6 November 2026. |
| University of Florence | Business Administration by Artificial Intelligence (MBAbyAI) | First-level university master, executive format; B2 Italian required | 18 months | Study plan dated July 2024; current edition pending. |
Our searches of the Padua, Genoa and Ca' Foscari sites found no MBA on 28 September 2026. Ca' Foscari's admissions page even states in capitals that its two-year Management master's is not an MBA.
Pisa's department list of masters shows no English-taught MBA, although the university's English-programmes page still mentions one. We treat the Pisa English MBA as pending until a programme page appears.
Many lists of MBA universities in Italy mix these Italian-taught executive courses with two-year master's degrees. Read the language and the level before anything else.
Which are the top B-schools in Italy run by public universities?
POLIMI Graduate School of Management is the highest-ranked public-university business school in Italy: 59th in the world in the QS Global MBA Rankings 2027, published 16 September 2026. Bologna Business School sits in the 201 to 250 band. QS ranks six Italian schools in all; these two are the business schools of public universities.
For the universities behind the schools, QS publishes a subject table. In Business and Management Studies 2026, these Italian public universities rank highest.
| Public university | QS Business and Management Studies 2026 | Its business school in the QS Global MBA Rankings 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Politecnico di Milano | =66 | POLIMI Graduate School of Management, 59th. |
| University of Bologna | =126 | Bologna Business School, 201 to 250. |
| Sapienza University of Rome | 251 to 300 | Not ranked. |
| Politecnico di Torino | 351 to 400 | Not ranked. |
| Ca' Foscari University of Venice | 401 to 450 | Not ranked. |
| University of Rome Tor Vergata | 401 to 450 | Not ranked. |
| University of Padua | 401 to 450 | Not ranked. |
Sources: QS World University Rankings by Subject 2026, Business and Management Studies (published 25 March 2026) and QS Global MBA Rankings 2027, Europe. Private universities also appear in the subject table; this table lists public universities only.
How MBA tuition works at a public-university school in Italy
Each MBA school sets its own tuition and publishes it on the programme page. The Bologna Global MBA and the POLIMI International Full-Time MBA charge it in full: it does not follow family income (ISEE), and DSU cannot be used for it. Living costs in Bologna or Milan come on top.
Both schools reward early applications. For its 2026 intake, POLIMI listed early-bird reductions for applications by 30 May and 30 June 2026, plus named merit contributions. The University of Bologna's Global MBA call provides study grants and reduced fees.
Part-time and executive formats also charge their own full tuition. See our cost of studying in Italy page for rent, food and travel.
Check your eligibility first. If a public master's fits your profile, we handle the applications, Universitaly pre-enrolment, the DSU application and the visa file.
Why does tuition work so differently for a public master's and an MBA?
Because public universities set laurea magistrale tuition in published regulations, based on family income (ISEE) or where it is earned, while an MBA school sets its own price. A public master's can be tuition-free for eligible students; an MBA cannot.
Tuition follows family income (ISEE). Families with income abroad can file an ISEE or request the flat fee for their country, and DSU scholarship winners are exempt from tuition. An MBA school charges the same full price whatever the family's income.
Each university groups countries in its own way for tuition. Politecnico's 2026/27 regulation says non-EU master's students with a foreign first degree pay the full contribution unless admitted with an economic benefit. Rules differ at every university, and we check them for your family's case before you apply.
Can the DSU scholarship pay for an MBA in Italy?
No. POLIMI Graduate School of Management states that DSU grants and the other scholarships of Politecnico di Milano and the Italian Government cannot be used for its programmes. The 2026/27 DSU call in Tuscany covers degree courses, PhDs and specialisation schools, not masters, and the Study in Italy portal says university masters are not compatible with a MAECI grant.
POLIMI's MBA funding page adds that the school does not offer full scholarships. The DSU Toscana call for 2026/27 shows the other side: the laurea magistrale is on its list of eligible courses.
A two-year laurea magistrale is different. It counts for the regional grant, and our DSU scholarship guide for 2026/27 explains the income limits region by region. The region decides the grant; we prepare and file the application for eligible students.
What do the MBA schools ask for: work experience, GMAT and English?
Work experience matters most: both full-time MBAs ask for at least three years. Bologna's Global MBA also wants a GMAT of 600 or more, a GRE or its aptitude test, and B2 English, according to its 2026/27 call. POLIMI Graduate School of Management asks for its own online test and a motivational interview.
POLIMI asks for an English certificate (IELTS, TOEFL, TOEIC or equivalent) if you already have one. The executive formats want more experience: at least 5 years for Bologna's Executive MBA English Edition and more than 6 years for POLIMI's Italian-taught executive MBAs.
Master's degrees rarely ask for the GMAT. A few management master's mention the GMAT or GRE, all as optional or encouraged (for example Trento, Padua, and Bologna, whose 2026/27 call scores a GRE or GMAT up to 8 of 100 points).
Your degree also needs a Declaration of Value or a CIMEA statement for the visa file; our DOV or CIMEA guide explains which one fits.
Is an MBA from a public-university school a recognised Italian qualification?
It depends on the format. Bologna's Global MBA is a first-level professional master of 60 ECTS issued by the University of Bologna, but the university says such a master does not give access to a PhD. Its executive and hybrid MBAs are not university masters and carry no ECTS credits.
A two-year laurea magistrale awards 120 CFU and is the second-cycle degree that opens a PhD. The Study in Italy portal adds that university masters are not equivalent to a laurea magistrale. POLIMI's full-time MBA page does not state its ECTS or master status: that is pending.
A university master does count after graduation. Italy's job-search permit, from 9 to 12 months, is open to graduates of an Italian master universitario as well as degree holders, according to the Ministry of Labour integration portal. Our one-year masters page explains how a master universitario differs from a degree.
How does the student visa work for an MBA in Italy?
A full-time MBA that is a university master goes through Universitaly pre-enrolment, then a national study visa. The rules for 2026/27 and 2027/28 set no fixed visa deadline for master courses, but the application cannot come after teaching starts. You need means of €10,179.85 a year, about ₹11.12 lakh.
POLIMI recommends that non-EU candidates apply at least three months before the start, to leave time for degree comparability and the visa. The consulate decides the visa, and processing can take up to 90 days, according to the Consulate General of Italy in Kolkata checklist for 2026/27 and 2027/28.
On the public master's route, we prepare the visa file for eligible students and tell you exactly which documents to get, in which order. Our Italy student visa guide covers each consulate.
Which English-taught management master's can be tuition-free for eligible students?
Our catalogue lists 41 English-taught two-year management master's at 27 public universities for 2027/28. Their tuition depends on family income, so they can be tuition-free for eligible students, and they count for the regional DSU grant. This is the route we recommend; our MIM page lists them with selection methods and calls.
Five examples from the list:
Source: ApplyAZ programme catalogue, English-only programmes as listed by Universitaly and checked against each university's page, counted on 9 October 2026 (41 programmes, 27 universities). See the English-taught management master's with their selection methods.
Two of these carry the name Master in Business Administration, at Tor Vergata and Turin. Both are two-year laurea magistrale degrees in class LM-77 (Turin LM-77-R), not MBAs, so both count for DSU. We confirm with each department which curriculum is taught in English.
MBA or a two-year management master's: which fits you?
We recommend the two-year management master's for most students from countries like India. It can be tuition-free for eligible students, counts for the DSU grant, awards 120 ECTS and opens a PhD. A full-time MBA at a public-university school charges its own full tuition, needs at least three years of work and sits outside DSU.
Our MBA in Italy guide covers MBA programmes in depth. The Master in Management (MIM) page compares management master's for recent graduates, and the business and management subject guide lists every English-taught business programme in our catalogue.
What do business graduates earn in Italy?
AlmaLaurea's 2025 survey found 86.3% of two-year master's graduates in its economics group employed one year after graduating, earning €1,581 a month net on average, about ₹1.73 lakh. These figures cover laurea magistrale graduates, not MBA graduates, so read them as the public-degree benchmark.
The survey counted 17,249 graduates in that group, of whom 10,819 were interviewed. While you study, a study permit allows part-time work, and the masters in Italy guide covers work rights in detail.
Reality check
The university or business school decides admission, the region decides the DSU grant and the consulate decides the visa. For eligible students on the public master's route, we handle the work around those decisions: checking fit, the applications, Universitaly pre-enrolment, the DSU application and the visa file.
The usual pitfalls, and what each costs:
- Choosing an executive format to move to Italy. Formats that are not university masters carry no ECTS. Cost: full private tuition for a course that may not support your visa plan.
- Trusting the name. The Tor Vergata and Turin "Master in Business Administration" degrees are two-year master's, not MBAs. Cost: applying for the wrong product and losing a year.
- Expecting DSU to pay for an MBA. POLIMI's business school rules it out. Cost: the full MBA tuition.
- Applying late. Bologna's last 2026/27 round closed on 6 July 2026, and POLIMI fills its class on a rolling basis. Cost: a year's wait.
- Too little experience. Both full-time MBAs ask for at least three years. Cost: a rejection, when a management master's could fit now.
Check your eligibility before you commit to an MBA fee. If you are eligible, you book a one-to-one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Frequently asked questions
Which are the best MBA colleges in Italy run by public universities?
POLIMI Graduate School of Management, the business school of Politecnico di Milano, ranks 59th in the world in the QS Global MBA Rankings 2027. Bologna Business School, which belongs to the University of Bologna, is in the 201 to 250 band. They are the only public-university schools with English-taught MBAs that we found on 28 September 2026.
How does MBA tuition work at a public-university school in Italy?
Each school sets its own MBA tuition and charges it in full: it does not follow family income (ISEE), and DSU scholarships cannot be used for it. That applies to the full-time MBAs at Bologna Business School and POLIMI Graduate School of Management and to their part-time formats. Living costs come on top.
Is GMAT required for an MBA at an Italian public university?
Not always: Bologna's Global MBA asks for a GMAT of 600 or more, a GRE or its own aptitude test, according to its 2026/27 call. POLIMI Graduate School of Management uses its own online test and a motivational interview. Both full-time MBAs also ask for at least three years of work experience.
Is there a public MBA in Italy with DSU funding?
No. MBA schools charge full fees and sit outside the DSU regional scholarship, and POLIMI Graduate School of Management says DSU and state scholarships cannot be used for its programmes. The route we recommend is a two-year management master's, which can be tuition-free for eligible students; our catalogue lists 41 taught in English.
Do Italian public universities offer an MBA in English?
Two do, through their business schools: Politecnico di Milano and the University of Bologna. We found no English-taught MBA on the own sites of Turin, Trento, Florence or Tor Vergata; their MBAs are taught in Italian. Tor Vergata and Turin also run English-taught two-year master's called Master in Business Administration.
MBA or MIM in Italy: which fits me?
For most students from countries like India, a master's in management. It lasts two years, awards 120 ECTS, opens a PhD, counts for the DSU grant and can be tuition-free for eligible students. An MBA suits only graduates with at least three years of work who can fund the full MBA tuition; our MIM page compares the two.
When is the MBA intake in Italy for 2027/28?
Both public-university schools start their full-time MBAs in September. The 2026/27 editions began on 15 September 2026 in Bologna and 22 September 2026 in Milan. Dates for 2027/28 are pending; for 2026/27, Bologna's four application rounds closed between 10 February and 6 July 2026.
Sources
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, International Full-Time MBA (2026/27 intake), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, International Part-Time MBA (October 2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, International Flex Executive MBA (2026 to 2028), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, MBAs, EMBAs and the DBA (programme list), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, Executive MBA Serale (November 2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, Flex Executive MBA (June 2027), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, Executive MBA Part Time Milano (July 2027), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, fees and benefits, Full-Time MBA (2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- POLIMI Graduate School of Management, home page and company details, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Bologna, Global Master in Business Administration, professional master 2026/27 (code 8881), application rounds, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Bologna, International Management, how to enrol 2026/27 (GRE/GMAT optional, max 8 points), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, Global MBA, verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, Executive MBA English Edition (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, Hybrid MBA English Edition (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, Executive MBA (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, MBA Evening (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, MBA Weekend (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- Bologna Business School, Hybrid MBA (2026/27), verified 28 September 2026.
- QS Global MBA Rankings 2027, global table (published 16 September 2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- QS Global MBA Rankings 2027, Europe table (published 16 September 2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- QS World University Rankings by Subject 2026, Business and Management Studies (published 25 March 2026), verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Turin, Business Administration first-level master 2026/27, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Trento, Executive Master of Business Administration (2025 to 2027 edition), verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Rome Tor Vergata, Executive Master in Business Administration, 13th edition 2026, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Pisa, Master in Business Administration & Accounting, 23rd edition 2026/27, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Pisa, Department of Economics and Management, list of masters, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Florence, MBAbyAI study plan (July 2024 file), verified 28 September 2026.
- Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Management (MA) admissions page, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Bologna, what a Professional Master is, verified 28 September 2026.
- Study in Italy (Ministry of Foreign Affairs), the Italian higher education system, verified 28 September 2026.
- DSU Toscana, borsa di studio 2026/27, verified 28 September 2026.
- Universitaly, international students: visa deadlines 2026/27 and 2027/28, verified 28 September 2026.
- Consulate General of Italy in Kolkata, study visa checklist 2026/27 and 2027/28, verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Milan, fee regulation 2026/27 (Art. 6), verified 28 September 2026.
- University of Milan, country groups for fees 2026/27 (Allegato 2), verified 28 September 2026.
- Politecnico di Milano, student contribution regulation (2026/27, art. 5 and Table 2), verified 28 September 2026.
- AlmaLaurea, Esiti occupazionali della laurea, survey year 2025, two-year master's, economics group, one year after graduating, verified 28 September 2026.
- Integrazione Migranti (Ministry of Labour), study to work permit conversion, 7 July 2023, verified 28 September 2026.
- European Central Bank, euro reference rate for INR, 25 September 2026, verified 28 September 2026.
- ApplyAZ programme catalogue, English-only programmes as listed by Universitaly, counted on 9 October 2026.
Exchange rate: 1 EUR = 109.2605 INR, the ECB euro reference rate of 25 September 2026. INR amounts are rounded.
Your next step: Check your eligibility. If you are eligible, you book a one-to-one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Where they're studying now
Students who started exactly where you are
English-taught programmes that can be tuition-free for eligible students, and the DSU grant landing in their account every year. The funding mechanics are identical at every Italian public university: the same ISEE Parificato, the same regional bando, the same ranking. Only the authority and the dates change.




They began right where you are
Now they're studying at Italian public universities, where a degree can be tuition-free for eligible students, with DSU scholarships of up to about €8,250 a year for students living away from home, depending on the region.

