DSU scholarship · Campania
ADISURC Campania Scholarship 2026/27: Amounts, Deadlines and Documents
What ADISURC Campania pays first-year students in 2026/27, who qualifies from countries like India, how the ISEEUP works for families abroad, and every deadline.
Applications closed 10 Sep 2026. Provisional rankings due by 31 Oct 2026. ISEEUP from a CAF due 31 Mar 2027.

Photo: Josef Faustmann on Unsplash
In short
- ADISURC gives eligible students at Federico II and other public universities a base grant up to 7,171.11 EUR a year, 15% more for the lowest incomes, with family ISEE within 25,500 EUR (art. 6).
- Family assets (ISPE) must stay within 54,000 EUR; fees paid are refunded, so study can be tuition-free for eligible students (art. 4.1, 8.11).
- Applications closed 10 September 2026; ISEEUP due 31 March 2027 (art. 4.5.2). Compare all 16 DSU scholarships.
ApplyAZ, an Italy-based consultancy that works only with public universities, helps eligible students by preparing their ISEE parificato and DSU application.
Free check, about two minutes.
Key facts for 2026/27
| Issuing body | ADISURC (Azienda per il Diritto allo Studio Universitario della Regione Campania), the right-to-study body of Regione Campania |
|---|---|
| Universities covered | University of Naples Federico II, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, University of Naples L'Orientale, Parthenope University of Naples, University of Salerno, University of Sannio. The call also covers other institutions in the region (art. 2.1). |
| ISEE limit | 25,500.00 EUR (about INR 28,05,000), counting income and assets abroad · art. 4.1 |
| ISPE limit | 54,000.00 EUR (about INR 59,39,000) · art. 4.1 |
| Grant by status and income | Fuori sede (living away from home): 7,171.11 EUR (about INR 7,89,000) with ISEE up to 17,000 EUR, including the value of meals and housing; range 4,589.28 to 7,171.11 EUR (art. 6.1, art. 10.1). Pendolare (commuter): up to 4,190.71 EUR; range 2,396.85 to 4,190.71 EUR (art. 6.1). In sede (living at home): up to 2,890.16 EUR plus one meal a day; range 1,461.62 to 2,890.16 EUR (art. 6.1). The base amount rises by 15% with ISEE at or below 12,750 EUR (art. 6.2). Where an ADISURC canteen runs, 810 EUR (one meal a day) or 1,521 EUR (two meals) is deducted (art. 10.4.3). |
| What is included | Grant made of cash plus the value of meals and, for fuori sede, housing (art. 10.1); a residence bed by ranking for fuori sede students, paid monthly by first-years (art. 10.3); refund of university tuition and contributions paid and of the regional tax to every eligible candidate, so study can be tuition-free for eligible students (art. 8.9 to 8.11). |
| Family income year | 2024 gross income, and property and financial assets held at 31 Dec 2024 (art. 4.5.2) |
| Application window | Online form confirmed by 12:00 Italian time on 10 Sep 2026 (art. 5.1). The call was published on 24 Jul 2026 and does not state an opening date. |
| Foreign documents deadline | ISEEUP prepared at a CAF sent to ADISURC by 31 Mar 2027, or exclusion; payment is suspended until it arrives (art. 4.5.2, art. 14). Home-country documents only if ADISURC asks later. |
| ISEE parificato route | ISEEUP prepared at a CAF, sent by PEC or uploaded in the reserved area with Modulo 1 and an ID copy (art. 4.5.2, art. 5.2) |
| First-year payment dates | 50% of the cash part by 31 Dec 2026 if not suspended and the IBAN is in (advised by 15 Nov 2026); the other 50% after the 20-credit check, by 30 Jun 2027 if 20 credits are already earned, otherwise Aug to Dec 2027. No 20% instalment (art. 10.2). |
| Credits to keep the grant | Bachelor's and Master's first-years: 20 credits by 10 Aug 2027 for the full grant; 20 credits by 30 Nov 2027 for half; fewer means losing the grant and repaying (art. 3.1, art. 6.2, art. 13) |
Source: ADISURC Campania Bando 2026/27, articles as shown. Verified on 28 September 2026. INR at the FBIL reference rate of 18 Sep 2026 (1 EUR = 109.99 INR).
Who can apply for ADISURC Campania from countries like India?
Under the 2026/27 bando (official call), non-EU students can apply if the family ISEE (the Italian family income indicator), counting income and assets abroad, is within 25,500 EUR and the ISPE (the family assets indicator) within 54,000 EUR (Bando 2026/27, art. 4.1). A student whose family lives abroad counts as fuori sede (living away from home) (art. 7.4).
India is not on the particularly poor countries list printed with the call, taken from Ministerial Decree 176 of 24 February 2026, so families in countries like India follow the ISEEUP route described below (art. 4.5.2, art. 4.5.3). All requirements must be met on the deadline date (art. 1.2).
A degree already held at the same level, even one earned abroad and not recognised in Italy, means exclusion (art. 2.7). Fuori sede status still needs a residence bed or a registered lease of at least 10 months (art. 7.1, art. 7.3).
How much is the ADISURC Campania grant?
A fuori sede student with a family ISEE up to 17,000 EUR receives a base grant of 7,171.11 EUR a year (about INR 7,89,000), which includes the value of meals and housing (Bando 2026/27, art. 6.1, art. 10.1). The base rises by 15% when the ISEE is at or below 12,750 EUR (art. 6.2).
- Fuori sede: 7,171.11 EUR up to 17,000 EUR ISEE; 6,310.50 EUR up to 19,833.33 EUR; 5,449.90 EUR up to 22,666.67 EUR; 4,589.28 EUR at the 25,500 EUR limit (art. 6.1).
- Pendolare (commuter): 4,190.71 EUR, 3,592.75 EUR, 2,994.81 EUR and 2,396.85 EUR in the same bands (art. 6.1).
- In sede (living at home): 2,890.16 EUR plus one meal a day at the base level, then 2,413.98 EUR, 1,937.80 EUR and 1,461.62 EUR (art. 6.1).
Where an ADISURC canteen runs (the Fisciano and Baronissi campuses and the Residenza Parthenope), 810 EUR for one meal a day or 1,521 EUR for two is deducted from the grant (art. 10.4.3). The increases of 15%, 20% for women on listed STEM courses, or 40% for disability do not add up; the highest applies (art. 6.2).
Which documents does the family need from abroad for ADISURC Campania?
For a family abroad the key document is the ISEEUP, the ISEE parificato (the income statement for families outside Italy), prepared at a CAF (tax assistance centre) on 2024 income and on assets held at 31 December 2024 (art. 4.5.2). A copy must reach ADISURC by 31 March 2027, with Modulo 1 and an ID copy (art. 5.2).
ADISURC may later ask for the underlying documents from the home-country authorities, translated into Italian by the Italian diplomatic authorities (art. 4.5.2). The call does not mention an apostille or legalisation for them. The full list is in the documents section below.
When are the ADISURC Campania deadlines for 2026/27?
The online form had to be confirmed by 12:00 (Italian time) on 10 September 2026 (Bando 2026/27, art. 5.1). Provisional rankings are due by 31 October 2026, definitive rankings by 31 December 2026 and adjusted rankings by 30 April 2027 (art. 8). The ISEEUP and university enrolment are both due by 31 March 2027 (art. 2.2, art. 4.5.2).
- Within 14 days of the provisional rankings: corrections and missing information (art. 8.3).
- 15 November 2026: the advised date for entering the IBAN so the first instalment is paid on time (art. 10.2).
- 31 March 2027, 12:00: the last moment to self-certify lease details, or a new or extended lease covering 10 months (art. 7.3, art. 8.3).
The call was published on 24 July 2026 and does not state an opening date; it is now closed to new applicants. We track every date for the students we work with; our page on DSU deadlines compares them across regions.
How and when is the ADISURC Campania grant paid?
First-years receive 50% of the cash part by 31 December 2026, if they are not suspended in the rankings and have entered an IBAN (art. 10.2). The other 50% follows the credit check: by 30 June 2027 for students who already have 20 credits, otherwise between August and December 2027. This call has no 20% instalment.
For a family abroad, payment is suspended until the ISEEUP is delivered (art. 4.5.2); suspended students may then receive both instalments together (art. 10.2). The IBAN must be a SEPA account held or co-held by the student, and an IBAN still missing or wrong on 31 December 2027 means the money is forfeited (art. 10.2).
How many credits do you need to keep the ADISURC Campania grant?
First-years need 20 CFU (university credits) by 10 August 2027 to receive the full grant (art. 3.1). Credits from foundation or preparatory courses validated later do not count. Reaching 20 credits between 10 August and 30 November 2027 halves the grant (art. 3.1, art. 6.2). ADISURC runs the final check after 30 November 2027.
We plan the first-year exam calendar with each student so the credits are recorded in time. Our guide to the credits to keep your grant compares this rule across regions.
What happens if you miss the credits in Campania?
A first-year with fewer than 20 credits by 30 November 2027 loses winner status and keeps only eligibility (art. 13). The student must repay the first instalment received and the value of the linked benefits: residence fees not yet paid, meals eaten at no cost and the difference in residence rates (art. 3.1, art. 13).
Students with a recognised disability of at least 66% are exempt from this credit check (art. 3.1). Revocation for other reasons, such as false declarations or withdrawal from studies, also means repaying any refunded tuition and regional tax (art. 15).
Can you get an ADISURC Campania residence bed?
Yes. Fuori sede students can compete for a bed in 14 residences in Naples, Pozzuoli, Aversa, Fisciano, Baronissi and Benevento, requested in the same online form by 10 September 2026 (art. 10.3.1). Bed candidates had to complete enrolment by 20 September 2026 (art. 2.2). Beds are assigned by ranking straight after the provisional rankings.
A bed is not provided at no cost: first-years pay the monthly rate directly, and once 20 credits are confirmed at 30 April 2027 the remaining months are taken from the grant instead (art. 10.3.2). The call does not state the rates. Refusing a bed that ADISURC assigns makes the student pendolare, even with a private lease (art. 10.3.1). A place depends on the ranking, so we never promise one.
Documents from abroad for the ADISURC Campania 2026/27 call
ADISURC Campania asks a family abroad for the ISEEUP, prepared at a CAF and sent by 31 March 2027, by PEC or through the student's reserved area (Bando 2026/27, art. 4.5.2, art. 5.2). The underlying home-country documents are needed only if ADISURC asks for them later. Until the ISEEUP arrives, no grant money is paid.
- ISEEUP: a copy of the ISEE Universitario Parificato prepared at a CAF, due by 31 March 2027, or exclusion (art. 4.5.2, art. 14).
- Modulo 1 and ID: Modulo 1, a declaration that the copy matches the original, and a copy of a valid identity document with every document sent (art. 5.2).
- On request, family composition: name, surname and date of birth of each member, and any absent parent (art. 4.5.2 a).
- On request, income: work and gross income earned abroad in 2024 by each member, stating it when there was none (art. 4.5.2 b).
- On request, property and assets: buildings owned abroad at 31 December 2024 with floor area, and financial assets at the same date; the absence of real estate must be stated (art. 4.5.2 c).
- On request, rent: any rent paid for the family home (art. 4.5.2 d).
- Issued by: the competent authorities of the country where the income is earned and the assets are held; the call does not mention an apostille or legalisation (art. 4.5.2).
- Translation: into Italian, by the Italian diplomatic authorities (art. 4.5.2).
- Where they go: to ADISURC by PEC, or uploaded, signed and scanned, in the student's reserved area (art. 5.2).
For eligible students we collect, check and translate the family file, prepare the ISEEUP with a CAF, and file it with Modulo 1 together with the student, as the call allows. We keep the home-country documents ready in case ADISURC asks for them.
Check your eligibility first
It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Reality check
What ADISURC Campania decides: who is eligible, the ranking and whether the funds reach each student. First-years are ranked in a single list by ISEE, lowest first, with ties going to the youngest, and grants go down the list until the funds run out, so eligible does not always mean funded (art. 8.7, art. 9). ADISURC also assigns beds and checks every lease with the Agenzia delle Entrate (art. 7.3).
What we handle: for eligible students we prepare the application, the ISEEUP with a CAF, the lease details and the IBAN, and follow the credit deadlines with the student. The form is confirmed from the student's own account, with us beside them. We never promise a grant, a bed or a ranking position.
The two mistakes that cost students this grant most often:
- Not sending the ISEEUP, prepared at a CAF, by 31 March 2027 by PEC or through the reserved area with Modulo 1 and an ID copy. This means exclusion, and no money is paid until it arrives (art. 4.5.2, art. 5.2, art. 14).
- Fewer than 20 credits by 10 August 2027, which halves the grant, or by 30 November 2027, which means losing the grant and repaying the first instalment plus the value of residence and meal benefits (art. 3.1, art. 6.2, art. 13).
Universities and cities covered
Universities
Cities
Programmes
Your visa: which Italian office handles you
The scholarship is one track. The study visa and the declaration of value (DOV) run alongside it. The visa goes to the Italian office for the state where you live, and the DOV to the office for the state that issued your degree. For eligible students, we prepare and check the whole file.
Check your eligibility first
It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Frequently asked questions about ADISURC Campania
Do I need a lease to be fuori sede with ADISURC Campania?
Yes, unless the student has an ADISURC bed. A foreign student whose family lives abroad is fuori sede wherever they live in Italy, but must still show at least 10 months of paid housing between 1 October 2026 and 30 September 2027, through a residence bed or a written lease registered with the Agenzia delle Entrate (art. 7.1, art. 7.3, art. 7.4).
What if my lease in Campania is shorter than 10 months?
The student is classed as fuori sede with reserve and paid at the pendolare rate until a new or extended lease covering 10 months is self-certified by 12:00 on 31 March 2027 (art. 7.3). A loan-for-use contract (comodato) does not count at all, and the lease details are declared in the form rather than uploaded.
Are university fees refunded with the ADISURC grant?
Yes. Every eligible candidate, funded or not, has the university tuition and contributions already paid refunded by the university, and the regional tax refunded by ADISURC, after the rankings (art. 8.9 to 8.11). So study can be tuition-free for eligible students, although the fees are paid first and refunded later.
I already hold a degree from abroad. Can I apply to ADISURC?
Only for a higher level. A student who already holds a degree at the same level as the course applied for is excluded, even if the degree was earned abroad and not recognised in Italy (art. 2.7). A Bachelor's graduate from a country like India can therefore apply for a Master's, but not for a second Bachelor's.
Do I need SPID and a PEC address for ADISURC Campania?
Access is with SPID, CIE or, in residual cases, personal credentials, and declaring a PEC (certified email) address in the form is mandatory (art. 5.1, art. 5.2). Publication on the ADISURC website counts as legal notice, so rankings are not sent personally (art. 1.4). We set this up with the student before the application window.
What if the rankings come out before the ISEEUP is ready?
The ISEEUP can arrive up to 31 March 2027, after the provisional and definitive rankings, and the call does not spell out how that affects a student's place. It does say that payment is suspended until the ISEEUP is delivered (art. 4.5.2, art. 10.2). We therefore aim to file it well before the rankings.
Does ADISURC Campania use a list of particularly poor countries?
Yes. The call prints the 46-country list of Ministerial Decree 176 of 24 February 2026 (art. 4.5.3). Students from listed countries follow a lighter route based on a certificate. India is not on the list, so families in countries like India send the full ISEEUP by 31 March 2027 (art. 4.5.2).
Can ApplyAZ prepare my ADISURC Campania application?
Yes, for eligible students we prepare the application, ISEEUP, lease details and IBAN. The form is confirmed from the student's own account and PEC, so we prepare everything and sit with the student while it is submitted. ADISURC decides the award. Check your eligibility first; if eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Your next step: check your eligibility first. It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Other regions
Sources
- Bando ADISURC Campania 2026/27 (Italian)
- Bando ADISURC Campania 2026/27, English version
- Official 2026/27 call page
- ADISURC Campania website
- Verified on 28 September 2026
- Written by İrem Yılmaz, Student Experience Lead. Reviewed by Reeya Sharma.
