DSU scholarship · Veneto
University of Padua Scholarship 2026/27: Amounts, Deadlines and Documents
What the University of Padua's 2026/27 regional DSU call pays, who qualifies from abroad, how the ISEE parificato works, and the three steps due by 30 Sep 2026.
Open until 30 Sep 2026 for all three steps (RdA, ISEE parificato request, first tuition instalment). Provisional rankings by 15 Oct 2026; definitive from 25 Nov 2026.

Photo: Stefano Intintoli on Unsplash
In short
- The University of Padua gives eligible fuori sede students up to 8,246.00 EUR (about INR 9,07,000) a year, one daily meal included, if family ISEE is up to 26,306.25 EUR (art. 5, 10).
- ISPE limit: 43,125.94 EUR (art. 5). Study can be tuition-free for eligible students under UniPD's fees call (art. 10).
- All three application steps close 30 Sep 2026 (art. 3). See all 16 DSU scholarships.
ApplyAZ, an Italy-based consultancy that works only with public universities, helps eligible students by preparing their ISEE parificato and DSU application.
Free check, about two minutes.
Key facts for 2026/27
| Issuing body | Università degli Studi di Padova (Ufficio Servizi agli studenti), under the Regione del Veneto DSU plan; canteens and residences are run by ESU di Padova (art. 1; art. 12) |
|---|---|
| Universities covered | University of Padua (art. 2) |
| ISEE limit | 26,306.25 EUR (about INR 28,93,000) · art. 5 a |
| ISPE limit | 43,125.94 EUR (about INR 47,43,000) · art. 5 b |
| Grant by status and income | Fuori sede (living away from home): 8,246.00 EUR with ISEE below 13,153.12 EUR, 7,171.11 EUR up to 17,537.50 EUR, then reduced to a minimum of 3,585.50 EUR. 760 EUR is kept for one meal a day, plus 1,600 EUR for students in an ESU residence (art. 10). Pendolare (commuter): 2,095.30 to 4,819.00 EUR; 540 EUR is kept for one meal a day (art. 10). In sede (living at home): 1,445.00 to 3,323.00 EUR; 250 EUR is kept for one meal a day (art. 10). |
| What is included | Cash; one meal a day at ESU canteens, paid for through a deduction from the grant; an ESU residence place, with 1,600 EUR deducted, for students who have one (art. 10; art. 12); and a total or partial fee exemption under UniPD's separate fees call, so study can be tuition-free for eligible students (art. 10). Unused services are not paid in cash (art. 10). |
| Family income year | Not stated in the call for families abroad (art. 5 a). We confirm it with UniPD's partner CAF for each family. |
| Application window | Until 30 Sep 2026 for the RdA in Uniweb, the ISEE parificato request and the first tuition instalment; the call states no opening date and no closing time (art. 3) |
| Foreign documents deadline | 30 Sep 2026: ISEE parificato requested from UniPD's partner CAF; the call sets no separate deadline for family documents (art. 3 B) |
| ISEE parificato route | Only UniPD's partner CAF (CAF convenzionato con l'Ateneo) issues it; UniPD collects it directly from that CAF after the RdA is confirmed (art. 3 B) |
| First-year payment dates | Two instalments, sizes not stated: the first by the end of Dec 2026, the second within the month after reaching 20 CFU, which must be earned by 10 Aug 2027; service deductions are split between the two. IBAN in the student's own name by 31 Oct 2026 and an Italian domicile are required (art. 10; art. 12) |
| Credits to keep the grant | 20 CFU (10 part-time), not counting credits recognised from earlier studies, by 10 Aug 2027 for the second instalment and by 30 Nov 2027 at the latest to avoid repaying; the same for Bachelor's, Master's and single-cycle first-years (art. 6; art. 13 a) |
Source: University of Padua Bando 2026/27, articles as shown. Verified on 28 September 2026. INR at the FBIL reference rate of 18 Sep 2026 (1 EUR = 109.99 INR).
Who can apply for the University of Padua scholarship from countries like India?
Students from countries like India can apply if they enrol at the University of Padua in 2026/27 under the bando (official call), and their family ISEE (the Italian family income indicator) is up to 26,306.25 EUR and ISPE (the family assets indicator) up to 43,125.94 EUR (Bando 2026/27, art. 2; art. 5).
Fuori sede (living away from home) status needs a family home more than 80 km or 80 minutes from the course and paid housing nearby for at least 10 months; the call applies this test to every family and has no separate rule for families abroad (art. 4). Anyone already holding a degree of the same or higher level, from Italy or abroad, is excluded (art. 2).
How much is the University of Padua DSU grant?
A full-time fuori sede student with an ISEE below 13,153.12 EUR gets 8,246.00 EUR (about INR 9,07,000) a year. This is gross: 760 EUR is kept for one meal a day, and a further 1,600 EUR if the student lives in an ESU di Padova residence (art. 10).
- Fuori sede: 8,246.00 EUR with ISEE below 13,153.12 EUR, 7,171.11 EUR up to 17,537.50 EUR, then gradually reduced to a minimum of 3,585.50 EUR (art. 10)
- Pendolare (commuter): 4,819.00 EUR, 4,190.71 EUR, minimum 2,095.30 EUR; 540 EUR kept for meals (art. 10)
- In sede (living at home): 3,323.00 EUR, 2,890.16 EUR, minimum 1,445.00 EUR; 250 EUR kept for meals (art. 10)
- Women on STEM courses: 8,605.33 EUR as fuori sede with ISEE up to 17,537.50 EUR, instead of the low-ISEE increase (art. 10)
- Without housing documents uploaded by 30 Sep 2026, the first payment is at the pendolare rate, topped up after a later upload (art. 4)
Which documents does the family need from abroad for the University of Padua?
The call asks for an ISEE parificato (the income statement for families outside Italy), requested by 30 Sep 2026 and issued only by the university's partner CAF (tax assistance centre). The call does not list the family documents itself; UniPD's ISEE guide and the partner CAF set them (art. 3 B).
UniPD collects the result directly from the CAF once the RdA (Richiesta di Agevolazioni, the benefits request in Uniweb) is confirmed, and an ISEE from any other CAF does not count (art. 3 B). Registering on Uniweb needs only a codice fiscale (Italian tax code) (art. 3 A).
When are the University of Padua deadlines for 2026/27?
Three steps are due by 30 Sep 2026: the RdA confirmed in Uniweb, the ISEE parificato requested from the partner CAF, and the first tuition instalment paid (new students: by the date in their admission notice). Missing any step means exclusion (art. 3). Housing documents uploaded by then secure the fuori sede amount in the first payment (art. 4).
- By 15 Oct 2026: provisional rankings (art. 11)
- 31 Oct 2026: status corrections, and IBAN entered in Uniweb (art. 11; art. 12)
- 24 Nov 2026 to 30 Apr 2027: late upload of housing documents (art. 4)
- From 25 Nov 2026: definitive rankings (art. 11)
- By March 2027: additional ranking for students enrolled during the year (art. 11)
- Every region side by side: DSU deadlines
How and when is the University of Padua grant paid?
First-years are paid in two instalments: the first by the end of December 2026, the second within a month of reaching 20 CFU (university credits), which must be earned by 10 Aug 2027. The call does not state the size of each instalment; the meal and housing deductions are split between them (art. 10; art. 12).
Payment needs an IBAN in the student's own name, entered in Uniweb by 31 Oct 2026; a parent's account is not accepted. Students resident abroad must also enter an Italian domicile, or the grant cannot be paid (art. 12).
How many credits do you need to keep the University of Padua grant?
First-years need 20 CFU, or 10 if part-time, by 10 Aug 2027 to receive the second instalment, without counting credits recognised from earlier studies. Reaching 20 CFU by 30 Nov 2027 is the last chance to keep the first instalment. The rule is the same for Bachelor's and Master's first-years (art. 6; art. 13 a).
Integrated exams count only when every module is passed (art. 6). Our guide to credits to keep your grant compares the rules across regions.
What happens if you miss the University of Padua credits?
With 20 CFU reached after 10 Aug but by 30 Nov 2027, the student keeps only the first instalment. With fewer than 20 CFU on 30 Nov 2027, the grant is revoked and the student repays the whole grant, the regional tax and the value of the meals and housing used (art. 6; art. 13 a).
The deadline can be extended by up to 3 months for exceptional, documented reasons, requested by 30 Nov 2027 (art. 13 a). Students with disabilities are exempt from both rules (art. 6).
Can you get a residence bed with the University of Padua grant?
Beds are not assigned through this call. Residences are run by ESU di Padova, a separate regional body, and the call does not explain how first-years from abroad apply for one. A fuori sede student living in an ESU residence has 1,600 EUR deducted from the grant (art. 10; art. 12).
Students in an ESU residence upload no housing documents; everyone else needs a lease registered with the Agenzia delle Entrate, or a collegio contract, covering at least 10 months and uploaded in Uniweb (art. 4). For eligible students we look at ESU and private options in Padua and prepare the housing file.
Documents from abroad for the University of Padua 2026/27 call
The University of Padua call does not list the family documents itself. It requires an ISEE parificato issued only by the university's partner CAF and requested by 30 Sep 2026; the documents behind it, and any legalisation or translation rules, are set by that CAF and UniPD's ISEE guide, not by the call (art. 3 B).
- ISEE parificato requested from UniPD's partner CAF by 30 Sep 2026; no other CAF is accepted (art. 3 B)
- The ISEE must be valid when the RdA is confirmed and carry no notes of omissions or discrepancies (art. 3 B)
- Codice fiscale, to register on Uniweb and submit the RdA (art. 3 A)
- Proof of paid housing for at least 10 months: a lease registered with the Agenzia delle Entrate or a collegio contract, uploaded in Uniweb by 30 Sep 2026 or from 24 Nov 2026 to 30 Apr 2027 (art. 4)
- IBAN in the student's own name by 31 Oct 2026, and an Italian domicile for students resident abroad (art. 12)
- Family composition, income year, property, bank balances, legalisation and translation: not stated in the call (art. 3 B)
- Where they go: the family file goes to the partner CAF, not to the university, which collects the ISEE parificato from the CAF (art. 3 B)
For eligible students we collect, check, translate and legalise the family file as the partner CAF requires, and we handle the CAF request with the family. The RdA is confirmed from the student's own Uniweb account, so we prepare everything and sit with the student while it is submitted.
Check your eligibility first
It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Reality check
What the University of Padua decides: eligibility, status, the rankings and any revocation. Non-EU first-years entering with a non-EU qualification are ranked separately by ascending ISEE and funded from a reserve of at most 7% of the funds, so being eligible is not the same as receiving a grant (art. 10; art. 11). ESU di Padova runs the residences.
What we handle: for eligible students who start with us, we prepare the RdA and the family file for the partner CAF, track every date, organise the housing contract and upload, help with the IBAN and domicile details, and sit with the student for each submission made from their own account. We never promise a grant, a bed or a ranking position.
The two mistakes that cost students this grant most often:
- Missing any one of the three steps due by 30 Sep 2026, especially an ISEE parificato from a CAF that is not UniPD's partner. This means exclusion, and first-years who enrol after 30 Sep still need the RdA and ISEE done by that date (art. 3).
- Fewer than 20 CFU by 30 Nov 2027: the whole grant, the regional tax and the value of meals and housing used must be repaid; reaching 20 CFU only after 10 Aug 2027 loses the second instalment (art. 6; art. 13 a).
Universities and cities covered
Universities
Cities
Programmes
Your visa: which Italian office handles you
The scholarship is one track. The study visa and the declaration of value (DOV) run alongside it. The visa goes to the Italian office for the state where you live, and the DOV to the office for the state that issued your degree. For eligible students, we prepare and check the whole file.
Check your eligibility first
It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Frequently asked questions about University of Padua
Why is there a separate ranking for non-EU students at Padua?
Non-EU first-years entering with a non-EU qualification are ranked separately by ascending ISEE and funded from a reserve of at most 7% of the funds, plus any state funds left once the other rankings are covered (art. 10; art. 11 b). Being eligible is therefore not the same as receiving a grant.
Can I use any CAF for the ISEE parificato?
No. The call accepts the ISEE parificato only from the CAF that has an agreement with the University of Padua, and UniPD collects it directly from that CAF after the RdA is confirmed (art. 3 B). An ISEE parificato from another CAF leads to exclusion, which is one of the most common ways to lose this grant.
Does the Padua DSU grant cover tuition?
Eligible students get a total or partial fee exemption under UniPD's separate fees call, so study can be tuition-free for eligible students (art. 10). The first tuition instalment must still be paid by 30 Sep 2026, or by the date in the admission notice for new students, to stay in the competition (art. 3 C).
What if I enrol at Padua after 30 Sep 2026?
First-years who complete enrolment after 30 Sep 2026 are assessed in the second assignment, but only if the RdA and the ISEE parificato were done by 30 Sep 2026 (art. 3 C). The additional ranking for students enrolled during the year is expected by March 2027 (art. 11).
Is the grant different for part-time students?
Yes. A part-time fuori sede student receives 4,122.50 EUR in the top band, 3,585.50 EUR in the middle band and at least 1,792.75 EUR above it, and pays 5.70 EUR per meal instead of receiving a daily meal (art. 10). The credit target is 10 CFU instead of 20 (art. 6).
Can I combine the Padua DSU grant with other scholarships?
Only with grants that do not have a similar maintenance purpose, and with mobility grants (art. 2). Students enrolled in two courses at once may get a 20% increase if they report the double enrolment within a week of the definitive ranking; it cannot be added to the STEM increase (art. 10).
Can the grant be paid into my parent's bank account?
No. The IBAN must be in the student's own name or joint name; accounts of parents or other third parties are not accepted. It goes into Uniweb by 31 Oct 2026, and students resident abroad must also enter an Italian domicile, or the grant cannot be paid (art. 12).
Can ApplyAZ prepare my University of Padua scholarship application?
Yes, for eligible students. The RdA is confirmed from the student's own Uniweb account, so we prepare everything and sit with the student while it is submitted, and we prepare the family file for UniPD's partner CAF (art. 3). Check your eligibility first; if eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Your next step: check your eligibility first. It takes about two minutes. If you are eligible, you book a one to one consultation with one of our Italy experts, and from there we take care of everything.
Other regions
Sources
- Bando University of Padua 2026/27 (PDF, Italian, the legally valid text)
- English version of the call (PDF, for information only)
- University of Padua regional scholarships page
- University of Padua website
- Verified on 28 September 2026
- Written by İrem Yılmaz, Student Experience Lead. Reviewed by Reeya Sharma.
